The Dark Side of the Mood Swings.

So I’m in the full swing of depression. I haven’t felt this low in years. I don’t know if it’s my medicine or if I’m just really this depressed. My stress level is through the roof. I can’t stop thinking about work, and money and my personal life. I feel like I am spiraling out of control. I’m having suicidal thoughts and thoughts of self harm. It’s getting harder to ignore. I went to see the emergency nurse on staff at the therapist office I go to. She said it’s because I went up on the milligrams of my meds, then I had to drop down when I was about to run out, and now I’m back up again. Apparently my brain is trying to “recalibrate” or so the nurse said but she also said that if it gets worse to go to the hospital. I am in a higher category for acting on my thoughts. It’s scary to know how dangerous I am to myself. I need some advice. I need to know what I can do when the thoughts become too much. It’s been two years since I’ve cut or hurt myself and I really want to keep up that good streak.

Leave a comment